Anonymity can be fun.

2003-01-14 - 4:42 p.m.

I'm finally back at home, able to sleep in my own bed!

Can you tell I haven't spent much time at home over my three week vacation? About 2 and a half of those weeks were spent not here. It's been fun, but all I want now is to just stay home and do nothing. Except that I have homework to do now. Bleh.

Disney was a blast, I want to live in Florida. Even when it was cold it was still really nice. And people keep trying to tell me that I wouldn't want to live there in the middle of the summer, but it gets hot here too! And the hotter it gets, the more you can get naked! hehe, just kidding!! But like I said, Disney was awesome. I had a great time, even though I was with my family! Hehe, no really, my family and I had a blast, and no one yelled or anything. It was cool to go on rides with my parents, and actually go on a rollercoaster with my mom. She screamed just as much or more than I did. :)

I talked to the boy on Sunday, but only for a few seconds. He returned my call from earlier that day to tell me that he was going home for a few days and that he'd be back on Tuesday. So I guess I'm supposed to call him at some point today/this evening. The strange thing was Sunday Jeff, his friend (the one Richard's been staying with) called me after he dropped him off at the bus station and invited me over to hang out. I found this kind of weird, but I'm still not sure if it's just me or not. I get along fine with him, I talked to him for a half hour on the phone while waiting in the airport to go to Florida. (This was because Richard asked me to call him before I left, but he uses Jeff's cell which Jeff had with him at work.) I just found it a little weird that after Richard left, Jeff called me up and invited me to come hang out.

Something I find amusing about the whole thing? I was chatting with an online friend last night and in explaining the whole thing we had an entire conversation about "the boy," "the friend," "the best friend," "the asian one," and "my six foot asian freak." Now where's the fun in using real names?

previous - next


Please leave my thoughts, ideas, and words here in my diary. Thank you.
Copyright LadyLuka 2002-2003


Please join my update list:

NotifyList.com


Diaryland: Get your own!